Details

Cherringham - A Fatal Fall


Cherringham - A Fatal Fall

A Cosy Crime Series
Cherringham: Mystery Shorts, Band 15 1. Aufl. 2015

von: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

2,99 €

Verlag: Bastei Entertainment
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 04.05.2015
ISBN/EAN: 9783732508471
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 80

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.

Beschreibungen

Dylan McCabe - a livewire Irish labourer on a rushed Cherringham building Project - has been making noises about the site's lack of safety. When he's discovered dead after a fall, it seems that Dylan's own warnings were all too true. That is ... until Jack and Sarah get involved, and suddenly what looks like an accident becomes a case of cold-blooded murder. With a festive Cherringham Christmas just days away, Jack and Sarah set out to find the culprit. But soon they find their own lives being threatened too ...

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Die Suche
Die Suche
von: Charlotte Link
EPUB ebook
10,99 €
Feuer bitte
Feuer bitte
von: Christine Grän
EPUB ebook
6,99 €
Das Gesetz der Wölfe
Das Gesetz der Wölfe
von: Veronika Rusch
EPUB ebook
7,99 €