Details

Cherringham - Last Train to London


Cherringham - Last Train to London

A Cosy Crime Series
Cherringham: Mystery Shorts, Band 5 1. Aufl. 2014

von: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

2,99 €

Verlag: Bastei Entertainment
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 10.04.2014
ISBN/EAN: 9783838748375
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 89

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.

Beschreibungen


Cherringham is devastated. Otto Brendl, the likeable old man who had hosted the classic Punch-and-Judy show for the kids each summer, died suddenly of a heart attack. But while the memorial service is being planned, Jack becomes suspicious that Otto wasn't just the friendly man next door. Maybe there's more behind the heart attack? Soon Jack and Sarah are on the trail of a particularly sinister murderer - and together they will find that there's not only one kind of justice.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Wenn Marionetten einsam sterben
Wenn Marionetten einsam sterben
von: Anne Gold
EPUB ebook
10,99 €
Der Maulwurf
Der Maulwurf
von: Dani von Wattenwyl
EPUB ebook
11,99 €
Ihr Königreich
Ihr Königreich
von: Jo Nesbø
EPUB ebook
19,99 €