Details

Cherringham - Last Train to London


Cherringham - Last Train to London

A Cosy Crime Series
Cherringham: Mystery Shorts, Band 5 1. Aufl. 2014

von: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

2,99 €

Verlag: Bastei Entertainment
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 10.04.2014
ISBN/EAN: 9783838748375
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 89

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.

Beschreibungen

Cherringham is devastated. Otto Brendl, the likeable old man who had hosted the classic Punch-and-Judy show for the kids each summer, died suddenly of a heart attack. But while the memorial service is being planned, Jack becomes suspicious that Otto wasn't just the friendly man next door. Maybe there's more behind the heart attack? Soon Jack and Sarah are on the trail of a particularly sinister murderer - and together they will find that there's not only one kind of justice.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90’s, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Guglhupfgeschwader
Guglhupfgeschwader
von: Rita Falk
EPUB ebook
12,99 €
Entführung
Entführung
von: Petra Ivanov
EPUB ebook
19,99 €
Verhängnisvolles Calès
Verhängnisvolles Calès
von: Cay Rademacher
EPUB ebook
11,99 €