Details

Cherringham - The Last Puzzle


Cherringham - The Last Puzzle

A Cosy Crime Series
Cherringham: Mystery Shorts, Band 16 1. Aufl. 2015

von: Neil Richards, Matthew Costello

2,99 €

Verlag: Bastei Entertainment
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 01.06.2015
ISBN/EAN: 9783732508488
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 80

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.

Beschreibungen

When amiable old village eccentric Quentin Andrews dies, the good folk of Cherringham are astonished at the crowd that turns up to his funeral. But even more astonished are the beneficiaries of his will: Quentin has left a veritable fortune to whomever is the first to solve an intricate 'Cherringham crossword.' That puzzle is only the first of many that Jack and Sarah will uncover as they follow the treasure hunt for clues and learn the truth about who Quentin Andrews really was ... and the biggest mystery of them all ... was he - in fact - murdered?

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90’s, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in English and German.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Die Suche
Die Suche
von: Charlotte Link
EPUB ebook
10,99 €
Feuer bitte
Feuer bitte
von: Christine Grän
EPUB ebook
6,99 €
Das Gesetz der Wölfe
Das Gesetz der Wölfe
von: Veronika Rusch
EPUB ebook
7,99 €